Fever Dream - Moyamoya AC3012051

Feted for the urgency and unrest of their live presence, London three-piece Fever Dream have now committed their dark and brittle post-punk-shoegaze noise to tape in the form of debut album, Moyamoya, out April 27th from Club AC30.

Comprised of guitarist/vocalist Adey Fleet, bassist Sarah Lippett, and drummer Cat Loye, Fever Dream make music which stalks the unsettled territory between MBV and PiL: suffused with melody and discordance, unhinged. Via the twitching fragility and freneticism of Fleet’s guitar and vocals, Lippett's stormy bass, and the propulsive dark heart that is Loye’s drumming, Fever Dream pitch tumultuous swathes of noise against irresistible pop hooks and gentle febrile tonality, arriving at a sound which sharply articulates a disorientating world of panic attacks, tender allegiances, and sweet perversions.

Drawing from shoegaze, slowcore, and alt-rock - basically any form of music that favours distorted guitars and never really had its “moment” in indie rock post-1995 -- and for that reason, never really went out of style – Fever Dream manages to successfully sound genreless -- despite being referential of half a dozen genres at once -- and a seamless, coherent listening experience that remains in memory long after the last note has faded.

All vinyl copies ordered via the Club AC30 site come with free lossless digital downloads - these will unlock on the release date (27th April 2015). Vinyl will ship a week early, presuming we get it in on time...

Track Listing

  1. Watch You Sleep
  2. Serotonin Hit
  3. Nightcrawling
  4. Glue
  5. They Live
  6. Dance Forever
  7. New Light
  8. Sleep TV
  9. Flux
  10. Vapours

Pressing Information

250 copies on 180g Purple Gaze vinyl LP (purple & blue vinyl with red, blue and clear splatters), in a thick reverse board sleeve. SOLD OUT

250 copy repress on 180g Solid Purple vinyl LP, in a thick reverse board sleeve.