Pinkshinyultrablast - Grandfeathered AC3013011/2

This item is unavailable.

‘Grandfeathered’ is a more experimental listen compared with the debut album 'Everything Else Matters', it’s the sound of a band unafraid to try new things and embrace those fine lines between visceral noise and restrained subtlety. The band saying of the new sound “The new album has been recorded and mixed much faster than the previous one. The songs have more density to them and are generally more complex.”

Recent single ‘Kiddy Pool Dreams’ features on the album. Described by Stereogum as “A flashback to the glory days of ’90s alt-rock, which builds into thundering instrumental interludes. In between are trickling synths and echoing vocals backed by a rhythmic danceable guitar.”

If that single offers a glimpse of what to expect from the rest of the record, it’s only the smallest of hints – this is an album that consistently demonstrates diversity and eclectic ambition. Influences on this record certainly suggest a new direction for the band, Lyubov claiming “Hardcore, metal and afrobeat” were all instrumental in its formation.

The album is released on February 26th 2016, and all physical copies will ship approximately one week prior to this. Vinyl copies will also come with a download coupon & code, and will unlock on the release date.

We are completely sold out of all vinyl copies of Grandfeathered. However, there are a few fantastic record stores that we recommend you pre-ordering from that have copies -- such as Resident Music and Rough Trade.

EDIT: We have a few copies of all 3 colours back in stock, plus a pressing of 180g black vinyl!

Track Listing

  1. Initial
  2. Glow Vastly
  3. I Catch You Napping
  4. Kiddy Pool Dreams
  5. Comet Marbles
  6. The Cherry Pit
  7. Mölkky
  8. Grandfeathered

Pressing Information

500 copies on Light Blue & Dark Blue Colour in colour effect "Ride The Sky" 180g vinyl SOLD OUT
500 copies on Baby Pink & Solid Purple A & B effect "Pinkle" 180g vinyl SOLD OUT
500 copies on Green, Blue and Pink half / half effect "Acid Lollypop" 180g vinyl SOLD OUT
500 copies on Black 180g vinyl SOLD OUT
2000 copies on heavy reverse board Digipack CD