Is Bliss - The Honeycomb Explosion AC3014044

This item is unavailable.

Building on the success of the band’s debut, ‘The Honeycomb Explosion’ opens with the soporific ‘Someone’ that echoes The Warlocks before giving way to effervescent guitars and wig-out drums.

‘Alive (Baby Come On)’ hypnotizes and mesmerises in equal measure, providing a heavy dose of visceral sound; a spaced-out sonic groove as Stuart pleads ‘I can’t satisfy your love’, to a backdrop of deafening feedback guitar.

The dreampop of ‘Into A Dream’ glitters 60s-like with guitars that turn into waterfalls of sitar and full on, psych induced vibrations before the mystical and magical ‘Tomorrow’ is a trip into the unknown conjuring up a drug-induced utopia.

The EP closes with ‘Inner Soul’, a hazy, mind-altering trip with Stuart’s vocals immersed under a wall of reverb and fuzzed-up guitars, his vague poetry only adding to the atmosphere of the EP throughout.

Is Bliss are Jimmy Stuart (vox, guitar), Dean Edwards (bass) and Sam Speakman (drums).

The EP is pressed onto heavy 12" vinyl, which is transparent yellow with red and orange streaks, strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide. The EP will ship approximately a week prior to the official release date of 19th May 2017.

Track Listing

  1. Someone
  2. Alive (Baby Come On)
  3. Into A Dream
  4. Tomorrow
  5. Inner Soul

Pressing Information

500 copies on 180g 12" Vinyl (transparent yellow w/red & orange splats aka "honeycomb explosion"), in a thick reverse board full colour outer and paper inner.