Air Formation - Daylight Storms (2022) AC3020011

This item is unavailable.

We've been meaning to press Air Formation's seminal Daylight Storms onto vinyl now for over 15 years, so we at Club AC30 are extremely excited to announce a special limited double-vinyl edition of this classic album.

Mastered especially for vinyl by Simon Scott, it will come on two slabs of 180g sunburst red and orange coloured wax, housed in a lovely thick reverse-board gatefold sleeve, with download card.
This will be a very limited edition, pre-orders are now live from our webshop and Bandcamp.

Released on March 31st 2023, pre-orders will ship the week prior to release, and lossless digital downloads will unlock on the day of release.

"Daylight Storms is a collage of almost surreal, swathing noise against a backdrop of choir-like vocals and picturesque melodies."

"To merely label this record as just another shoe-gazing album would be doing both the artist and album in question a great disservice. It would more than likely result in the self-denial of one of the most lavish collections of music your ears will have the pleasure of experiencing all year."

"Daylight Storms doesn't kick off as much as it steadfastly floats into view, like some arcane voyage of discovery that doesn't quite take full effect until anchored, in full regalia, straight in one’s line of sight."

-Dom Gourlay, Drowned In Sound, 16th February 2007

Track Listing

  1. Cold Morning (2022)
  2. Tidal (2022)
  3. Daylight Storms (2022)
  4. I Can't Remember Waking Up (2022)
  5. Into View (2022)
  6. Formation 1 (2022)
  7. You Have to Go Somewhere (2022)
  8. Adrift (2022)
  9. The Dark Has Fallen (2022)
  10. Before We Forget (2022)

Pressing Information

500 copies of 2xLP 180g sunburst red and orange, thick reverse-board gatefold sleeve