Flyying Colours - You Never Know AC3020001

Shoegaze dreampop four-piece Flyying Colours are set to release their stunning third studio album ‘You Never Know’ on the 17th March via Club AC30/Poison City. The album follows the release of ‘Flyying Colours’, the band’s first two critically acclaimed and long since sold-out EP releases ‘The Flyying Colours EP’ (2013) and ‘ROYGBIV’ (2015), available together on limited edition vinyl.

Formed in Australia in 2011, Flyying Colours released their debut single ‘Wavygravy’ in 2013, honing their sound on the Melbourne live scene and have picked up high praise along the way alongside heavy rotation across worldwide radio including BBC Radio 6 Music and KEXP. The band released their critically acclaimed sophomore album ‘Fantasy Country’ in 2021 with the NME describing the release as “Saturated dream-pop vistas”.

Recorded over a two-week period in the summer of 2021 at Red Doors Sounds with producer Woody Annison, Flyying Colours intended to capture a moment in time with recurring themes and sounds which feature throughout ‘You Never Know’.

Opening with the rollicking noise-rock of ‘Lost Then Found’ and the catchy, upbeat melodies of ‘I Live In A Small Town’, Flyying Colours are an unashamed wall of sound. ‘Oh’ is a nod to ‘Loveless’ era My Bloody Valentine while the sumptuous ‘Bright Lights’, beams with an ethereal beauty as floating melodies and shimmering guitars cascade. Flyying Colours are a band that have perfected their sonic punch and ‘You Never Know’ is another infectious and highly rewarding listen of exhilarating sound and joyous harmony. Elsewhere, there are grandiose pop moments in ’Goodbye To Music’, ‘Modern Dreams’ and album closer ‘Never Forget’.

Flyying Colours have toured the UK, Europe and China with artists including Johnny Marr, Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Black Angels, and A Place to Bury Strangers.

Flyying Colours is Brodie J Brümmer, Gemma O'Connor, Melanie Barbaro and Andy Lloyd-Russell.

You Never Know is released on the 17th March 2023. AC30 will ship any orders on the week of release, and lossless digital files from the AC30 shop will unlock on the 17th.

Track Listing

  1. Lost Then Found
  2. Long Distance
  3. I Live In A Small Town
  4. Do You Feel The Same
  5. Oh
  6. Bright Lights
  7. Hit the Road
  8. Goodbye to Music
  9. Modern Dreams
  10. Never Forget

Pressing Information

300 copies on 140g Neon Violet 12" vinyl, in a full colour inner and shrinkwrapped outer - AC30 exclusive
300 copies on 140g Neon Pink 12" vinyl, in a full colour inner and shrinkwrapped outer - in shops